On the Horizon…

There are a handful of games that I am looking forward to getting into in 2017, most of which came out in 2016. So this is sort of a ‘what I missed last year and what I am really excited about this year’ kind of post.

Over the holidays I picked up The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition as well as Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, so I have those in my pocket to play early this year. I still need to play Firewatch and Inside. I need to play Dishonored 2 (and Dishonored for that matter) and should probably play Battlefield 1.

Any of those I don’t get to before March 21 will have to wait until summer because Mass Effect:Andromeda will pretty much eat my life starting then – assuming it doesn’t get delayed.

So, without further adeu, here’s the list of games that are currently on my to-play list, consisiting of games missed in 2016 and games on the horizon for 2017.

2016
Oxenfree
The Witness
Doom
Inside
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Firewatch
Batman: The Telltale Series
Dishonored 2
Watch Dogs 2
Hitman: Complete First Season

2017
Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
Mass Effect: Andromeda
Tacoma
Prey
Red Dead Redemption 2

I do have my work cut out for me this year. Especially considering there are bound to be some unknown treats that get sprinkled in throughout the year, but there may be a couple of those in 2017 that get delayed, so we’ll see…

Either way it’s gonna be a fun year – once again!

Leave a Reply

